Justin Timberlake – Perfect Vision


After a hiatus of nearly seven years, Justin Timberlake released his third solo album ‘The 20/20 Experience’ this week and he's rewarded with a third No1: ‘Justified’ climbed to the top spot twelve weeks after release in 2002 and ‘FutureSex/LoveSounds’ debuted on top in 2006.

David Bowie’s ‘The Next Day’ slips to No2 after storming to the summit last week with the highest weekly sales tally of the year so far, ahead of Passenger’s ‘All The Little Lights’ which reaches a new high on this chart, up from No5 to No3. Ludovico Einaudi’s ‘Islands – Essential Einaudi’ at No12 is the only other new entry in this week’s Top 20, although there are three more just outside. Suede’s first new album in eleven years ‘Bloodsports’ lands at No22, London trio Daughter are new at No24 with their debut release ‘If You Leave’ and finally Howth band Evora come in at No30 with their download-only debut ‘Hurry Up Before I Die’.

In March 2007 Dublin newcomers 21 Demands reached No1 on the Irish Singles Chart with ‘Give Me A Minute’ after losing out in the ‘You’re A Star’ Final to David O’Connor. Four years later they changed their name to Kodaline then reached No15 with ‘All I Want’ – and this week they debut at No1 with the follow-up ‘High Hopes’. Passenger drops to No2 after three weeks on top with ‘Let Her Go’, one place ahead of Bastille who dip to No3 after three weeks at No2 with ‘Pompeii’. The Saturdays claim this weeks’ second new entry at No6 with ‘What About Us’ (feat. Sean Paul), their fourteenth single in five years and the sixth to make the Top 10. The third and final new entry in this week’s Top 20 is for Taylor Swift’s ‘22’ which comes in at No19, seven places behind her previous single ‘I Knew You Were Trouble’ which holds at No12 this week after three months in the Top 20.

< Back