The Strypes March To Victory


The Strypes' debut album 'Snapshot' arrived on the Irish Album Chart at No2 two years ago, but this week the Cavan lads go one better as the follow-up 'Little Victories' lands at No1.

Ed Sheeran's 'x' dips to No2, just ahead of this week's second new entry for Jess Glynne at No3 with her debut album 'I Cry When I Laugh'. Dr. Dré climbs back up to No4 as 'Compton' gets a physical release two weeks after the digital debut at No1. The third new entry of the week is at No13 for rock veterans Bon Jovi with their thirteenth studio album 'Burning Bridges', a dip in form for the band whose previous releases debuted in the Top 10. The fourth and final new entry in this week's Top 30 is at No24 for Disturbed with 'Immortalized', their sixth studio album and second appearance in the Irish Top 30 after 2010's 'Asylum' reached No16.

The Top 4 positions on the Singles Chart remain unchanged since last week, with Weekend taking a second week at No1 with 'Can't Feel My Face', Walk The Moon at No2 with 'Shut Up And Dance', Calvin Harris & Disciples at No3 with 'How Deep Is Your Love' and Lost Frequencies 'Are You With Me' at No4. Highest climber of the week is Felix Jaehn, who leaps twenty-three places from No28 to No5 with 'Ain't Nobody (Loves Me Better)' (feat. Jasmine Thompson). The highest new entry is at No37 for Big Generator with 'Throw It All Away', their fifth appearance on this chart over a nineteen year period.

< Back