A Slow Climb To The Top For Mike Posner


After a twenty-two week climb up the Singles Chart Mike Posner finally makes it to No1 with 'I Took A Pill In Ibiza' ending Lukas Graham's five week reign at the top.

Sia and Sean Paul hold steady at No3 with 'Cheap Thrills' while Zara Larsson and Jonas Blue retain their positions at Nos 4 & 5. DNCE are this week's highest climber in the Top 30 moving from No30 to No20 with 'Cake By The Ocean'.

This week's Album Chart sees no change at the top as Adele holds onto No1 for another week with '25'. Walking On Cars move up one place with 'Everything This Way' to No2 while Justin Bieber also moves up a place from No4 to No3 with 'Purpose'. There are five new entries in this week's Top 50 - the first of which is Iggy Pop's seventeenth studio release 'Post Pop Depression' which enters at No6. Gwen Stefani takes the next new entry at No17 with her third solo release 'This Is What The Truth Feels Like' and veteran Mick Hanly takes 'Homeland' - his first release in over eleven years - into the Chart at No32 after a guest appearance on last week's 'Late Late Show'. British electronic group Underworld enter at No34 with their first release in six years - 'Barbara Barbara, We Face A Shining Future' - a better debut placing than their 2010 release 'Barking' which entered at No39. Patrick Cassidy gets the final new entry at No43 with his score from the recent RTE documentary '1916: The Irish Rebellion'.

< Back